“When you feel like quitting think about why you started.” (12/13/14)

Hello everyone!

Welcome back to my blog. I want to first take the time to apologize because I have not been on here in a little while but I would like to change that and be sure to keep up with the blog. Although, I have not had time with keeping up with the blog (having two jobs and taking classes at one point can do that) I have still remained dedicated to taking care of my body. I have several updates since I have been on the blog last. At the beginning of November, I started the Advocare 24 day challenge and did that right up until the day before Thanksgiving. I did enjoy trying a different avenue and was successful in loosing 15lbs and would definitely recommend it to others.

As of December 1st I made the decision to become vegetarian after doing a lot of research and reading. This was a personal choice that I made on my own. Some individuals may ask if I did this as another challenge to assist with weight loss and the answer is no. It has been just about two weeks since I have had meat and it is going well. It is definitely a learning process most definitely for me but completely worth it. As I was before, I am always cooking new recipes to try. This avenue has definitely opened my eyes and made me investigate what is within my food before I eat it. Needless to say, I will still continue to share recipes but they obviously will not have meat in them. 😉

My update on weight I have lost since February 1st, 2014 is 85 lbs. Therefore, I need to loose 15 lbs before February 2015 to reach my goal! I will not be posting every single day but there may be days that I do decide to share multiple days in a row. I am not going to put a schedule or what not on my blogs but feel free to follow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

