“You have to resist temptation if you want to reach your destination.” (8/30/14)

Hey there everyone!

I am back with an update on how everything is going and everything is going great! I reached a total weight loss of 70lbs this week since February and could not be more happy the closer and closer I get to my goal. At the beginning of the week, I had realized that I was at a small plateau AGAIN and was not moving much on the scale. Therefore, I decided to alter my diet just a little to kickstart me and get me passed that ‘hump in the road’. So, I decided to cut out certain carbs such as brown rice and sweet potatoes for a couple weeks. Although I know that these items are not terrible for you this would give me the opportunity to get through my plateau and it was successful by the end of the week! 

There has been so much temptation happening around me and I am so proud to say that I have done so great in resisting temptation and staying on track giving it 100%. For example, when people around me go to the store and all get chips, snack food, etc and I have to watch them eat them it gets tough but I did it! Or when I go to work and they have the pasta bar (and everyone should know how much I love pasta!) it gets so tough but I just keep thinking that the destination that I am determined to get to is in sight and will make it all worth it. How about when everyone at my apartment when we have friends over want food and I volunteer to go pick it up and have to go through Whataburger AND Taco Bell to pick up food for everyone and I manage not to get anything! Times to get tough but I am so proud to say that I have been strong and kept my mind focused on the final destination that I am trying to reach. 

I have to brag for a minute and share how great I have been doing with coming up with random combinations of ingredients for dinner meals when I have been working long hours all day, have homework, and do not feel like slaving over the stove for hours on in. All my meals have turned out awesome and I am so proud that I am learning so much and learning how to cook so many different types of meals. This not only helps me now but it will be extremely helpful in the future. I plan on making a recipe box very soon to keep up with all the different recipes I find that I will be more than happy to share with everyone! 

I look forward to keeping in touch with everyone on updating on my progress!10649551_881113731900663_2754795622408896608_n

Leave a Reply

