My first 3k run

Yesterday I experienced my first 3k run. This is a big deal because I have never went and participated in any group run event. But, my cousin encouraged me to sign up with her. And to be honest my anxiety became so bad before the day of the event arrived I would have changed my mind about going at the last minute if I didn’t want to let my cousin down. So I made myself go although I was so nervous the entire way there.

But, I have to say I ended up having a really good time and would absolutely love to participate in more similar events. As matter of fact, I plan to do so in the near future. It was an awesome experience and I really enjoyed it.

I am so glad I stepped beyond my comfort zone and decided to participate in a fun run race such as this one and would strongly recommend it to others!

20140803-233109-84669929.jpg

2 thoughts on “My first 3k run

Leave a Reply

